Primary Executive Committee

Our Primary Executive Committee meets half termly following our Executive Board meetings. We strive to be as representative as possible and have headteachers, executive headteachers and MAT CEO’s from across the county on our board.

The committee exists to support the needs of primary leaders in Norfolk. At each meeting we feedback from the Executive Board meeting, address issues pertinent to the whole of Norfolk and then specifically to primary, many of these will have been brought to our attention by our members. We invite appropriate speakers, work on specific areas of education such as recruitment and retention and headteacher induction and are often visited by individuals seeking to garner opinions before redesigning or launching projects within Norfolk, especially the Local Authority.

The committee is made up from self-nominated individuals. However, if we feel there is someone with considerable strengths/expertise we are missing or we are not representative of the landscape we will actively recruit to rectify this.

Self-nominations usually come to the Chair for Educate Norfolk Primary or the Coordinator for the Association. We also receive recommendations from committee members or other serving heads. 

Our current Primary Executive Committee is:





Group Representation


Jessica Balado

St Mary's Community Primary Beetley

Norfolk Children & Young People's Strategic Board, Joint Chairs

Sarah Shirras

St William’s Primary School

Joint Chairs, Schools Forum

Richard Burbage

Loddon Primary Academy

SF Finance Consultative Group

Jonathan Rice

Caister Primary Federation

Local and National Media Representative

Kevin Lee

Moorlands Primary Academy

The Virtual School for Looked After and Previously Looked After Children Reference Group


Penny Sheppard Queen's Hill Primary School

NPS Building and Maintenance Partnership


Teresa Doggett


Blofield Primary


Stakeholder Group for speech, language and communication needs

NASMA - Norfolk Area SEND Multi Agency Group

Simon Minter

Hillside Primary

NASMA - Norfolk Area SEND Multi Agency Group

Capital Priorities Group

Neil Henery

Cringleford CE VA Primary School

Cassandra Williams

Lakenham Primary School

Norwich Opportunity Area Primary Headteachers Strategic group

Paula Jones The Flourish Federation

SENDIASS Steering Group


Louise Robinson

Kinsale Infant School

Young Carers Partnership Group 6-11

Mental Health First Aider Course

17 Nov 2020

We are offering an online Mental Health First Aider Course over 4 afternoons. You will need to be available on the 12th, 13th, 19th and 20th January 2021 from 1pm - 3.30pm each afternoon to complete t...

Virtual September Leadership Updates

09 Sep 2020

Bookings are now open!! We are putting on 3 dates for the Primary and Secondary Leadership updates in September. These will take place virtually over zoom. Please find all the information along with t...

Headteacher Induction Virtual Meeting

16 Jul 2020

Headteacher Induction Virtual meeting planned for the start of September. Look out for details coming soon....

£1 billion school catch up funding

18 Jun 2020

Found under the Covid-19 all information tab. Find the latest information regarding the National Tutoring Programme and the £650 million pledged by the government for schools to support students...

Covid 19 Update for Schools

04 May 2020

All current Government guidance, including advice, website links, template letters and information are found on our Covid 19 Update Tabs and Covid 19 Resources for Schools tab under News and Events&nb...

Covid-19 LA Updates

03 Apr 2020

To keep updated with all Local Authority updates from Chris Snudden, please look under our News and Events tab